Inspiration Hits! (Occasionally)

I bought this beautiful, old-fashioned rooster print fabric – probably a YEAR ago – and then could  not seem to come up with any brilliant ideas on how to use it.

Retro Rooster Print

Retro Rooster Print

The problem was the large medallions showcasing the roosters – how to use them and not lose them . . . Eventually, I decided that a classic half apron with a ruffle (maybe in bandanna?) would be fun, but once I got the fabric out and laying there together, I thought, ‘what about one of those ‘fat quarter’ aprons -there I go, thinking again!  (see UFFA days) with some country classic prints on the skirt??  I think it could work – we’ll see!

Here's the rough plan

Here’s the rough plan

Leave a Reply

