Christmas Tags

In Apronland, there are always scraps and always excess STUFF – bits and pieces of trims, single buttons, cardboard from trim packages, etc., etc. I’ve always thought I should be able to find a use for those great little pieces of cardboard that the seam binding and rick rack are wound around.
Getting ready for my annual Ladies’ Weekend in the mountains – this year our theme was “Christmas in August” – I bought some brown paper tags to decorate (saw it on Pinterest). Then I realized those handy dandy little cardboard pieces were just about the same size as the tags I’d purchased! YIPPEE – an idea was born.

Leave a Reply

