I might use it someday . . .

I confess! I’m one of those anal people that save just about everything because “I might use it someday”!! The thing is, I DO USE it (or try to). I have this bin of bits and pieces of rick rack, seam binding, ribbon, etc. – most of it only inches long BUT, it comes in handy sometimes – especially when making kids’ aprons. IMGP6397Sometimes there’s only enough to decorate a pocket or 2, sometimes the apron is so tiny, I can embellish the whole thing! And, they’re so much cuter with a little detail, don’t you think?
Remember the day I got on a roll and cut 30 kids’ utility aprons? Well, there was a good chance to use up some trim!


Here’s another:

It takes some time to find the little odds and ends and make sure they fit, but it is fun!

Leave a Reply

