Waning Energy

Once upon a time, half a lifetime ago, I did a few craft fairs. At that time, I was sewing Cabbage Patch clothes, since CP dolls were all the rage.

Myrtle Emma and Little Lulu in their winter coats.

Myrtle Emma and Little Lulu in their winter coats.


I still have the best dressed kids (CP) in town (I believe 8 of them still reside with me), but things have changed and now the sewing machines turn out aprons for real people.
As I prepare for a big craft fair this weekend, I can’t help but look back and compare – it seemed easier back then! Was it because the products were smaller and the models were quiet and cooperative? Was it less hassle then without tax forms and display issues? The bottom line is probably waning energy – I’m 60+ instead of 30! Thank goodness for friends and a daughter willing to help!

One thought on “Waning Energy

Leave a Reply

