When men were men, women wore aprons and notions were 19 cents!

Aprons7
Sometimes I crack myself up when I see the things I have in my sweatshop! I’m not one to throw something away if I think I could possibly use it at some point in time. But, that can lead to crowded spaces. Then again, it does give me a chuckle now and then.
Digging through my notions the other day, I found I still had some of my mother’s sewing notions. I’ve been using them – I really have, although they’re probably in the vintage category by now. Seriously, check out the prices on this stuff:

Before there was Velcro, there were hooks and eyes!

Before there was Velcro, there were hooks and eyes!

Can you see the football helmet?!!

Can you see the football helmet?!!

It's about $2 a package now!

Do they even make these any longer?

Do they even make these any longer?


Takes me back to the days when ‘men were men, women wore aprons and notions were CHEAP!’

Leave a Reply

